Town Council

Government Town Council

Meeting Minutes, Agendas and other documents are available via CivicWeb

CivicWeb Schreiber

The current municipal Council was elected in 2014 and is serving a four year term. Council consists of a Mayor and four Councillors.  Council/Committee of the Whole meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, at 6:30p.m. in the Council Chambers, at the Municipal Complex located at 204 Alberta Street.  Thanks to the Schreiber Public Library, Council meetings will now be streamed live to the web each second and fourth Tuesday, starting at 6:30 p.m.

For minutes prior to April 14th 2015 click HERE

Live Stream Council Meetings

During active set meetings times the public is able to view a live stream of the Council Meeting via on the Township of Schreiber Channel  

Closed Meeting Investigations
The Province has set the rules for a council, local board or committee to go into a closed meeting.  Any person or corporation may request that an investigation be undertaken respecting whether the closed meeting rules have been complied with in accordance with the current legislation.
Request to Appear Before Council

In order to appear before council you must complete and submit a Delegation Request Form

Council Contact Information

Name & Assignments Contact Information
Mayor Mark Figliomeni
  • McCausland Hospital Foundation
  • District of Thunder Bay SSAB
  • Emergency Management (CCG)
  • Joint Handi-Transit Committee
  • Joint Landfill Committee
  • Labour Relations Committee
  • Recreation Discipline Committee
  • Recreation/Council Discipline Appeal Committee
  • Lake Superior National Marine Conservation Area
Office: 824-2711
Home: 824-2485
Cell: 823-0264
Councillor Bob Krause

  • Thunder Bay District Municipal League
  • Economic/Community Development
  • Community Policing Advisory Committee
bob-krause Office: 824-2711
Home: 824-2292
Councillor David Mauro

  • Activation and Revitalization Committee
  • Library Board
  • Recreation Discipline Committee
  • Recreation/Council Discipline Committee
dave-mauro Office: 824-2711
Cell: (807) 626-3146
Councilor Douglas Sales

  • Cemetery Committee
  • Fire Department
  • Joint Handi-Transit Committee
  • Labour Relations Committee
  • Community Policing Advisory Committee
 doug-sales Office: 824-2711
Home: 824-2134
Cell: 823-0662
Councillor Dave Hamilton
  • Deputy Mayor
  • Emergency Management (CCG)
  • Health and Safety
  • Joint Landfill Committee
  • Labour Relations Committee
  • Community Policing Advisory Committee
Office: 824-2711
Home: 824-2178