Schreiber Township Committees

Government Schreiber Township Committees

The Township of Schreiber currently has five volunteer based committees that are geared towards improving the well-being of the community and promoting tourism and economic development in order to provide a sustainable future for Schreiber.

The volunteer committees of the Township of Schreiber help to ensure the success of the community and provide an outlet of expression for new ideas and recommendations for the Township that are recognized by Council. The Township of Schreiber Committees are always looking for new volunteers and new voices. If you are interested in joining a committee, please submit your name, phone number and email to:

Mayor and Council

Re: Committee Statement of Intent

P.O. Box 40, 204 Alberta Street

Schreiber, ON P0T2S0

Or via email to:

Schreiber Community Economic Development COmmittee

Mandate: To advise on initiatives to attract and retain investment within the community. Economic Development includes: tourism, marketing, new business opportunities, and business attraction and investment.

To Provide advice on:
• 3-Year Community Economic Development Strategic Plan (2016-9-1)
• Community Revitalization Plan (2016)
• Community Improvement Plan (2019)

To support the development of alliances and partnerships to advance the Schreiber’s strategic plan and that assist in the overall growth of the Township.
To provide advice regarding existing and new bylaws that relate to/impact development within the community.


Council Representatives- Dan McGrath & Kevin Mullins

Staff Liaison: Nathan Dias/Dominique Charbonneau

Committee Voting Members: Ray Gionet, Joseph Musolino, Tonia Lemieux, Matt Borutski, Candace Campbell

Committee Non-Voting Members:

Vacant Positions: 

Schreiber recreation & Festivals committee

Mandate: To advise and make recommendations to Council on matter related to the programming and utilization of Schreiber’s recreational facilities. To advise and make recommendations to Council on the implementation of a Recreation and Festivals Strategic Plan.


Council Representative: Dan McGrath

Staff Liaison: Evan Cole/Nadine Anderson

Committee Voting Members: Lorraine Huard

Committee Non-Voting Members:

Vacant Positions: 5

schreiber Beautification committee

Mandate: To advise and make recommendations to Council on all matters with respect to the utilization and beautification of public parks, trails, trees, green space and the Schreiber Cemetery.


Council Representative: Kevin Mullins

Staff Liaisons: Dominique Charbonneau

Committee Voting Members: Debbie Bourguignon, Cathy Mullins, Debbie Riley, Lola Spadoni, Darlene Stiko, Douglas Stefurak

Committee Non-Voting Members:

Vacant Positions: 1

schreiber Youth committee

Mandate: To provide a voice for the youth of Schreiber, while advising Council of important recreational and social issues concerning the Town’s younger population.


Council Representative: Kim Kraus

Staff Liaison: Evan Cole/Nadine Anderson

schreiber Cemetery committee

Mandate: To advise on issues regarding the Schreiber Cemetery, and the Worthington Bay Cemetery, and to make recommendations to Council to set regulations for funerals and internment. To make recommendations as to the operation and maintenance on the cemeteries.


Council Representative: Kevin Mullins

Staff Liaison: Mitchell Fairservice

Committee Voting Members: Douglas Stefurak, Tom Quinton

Committee Non-Voting Members:

schreiber Senior committee

Mandate: The mission of the Schreiber Senior Committee is to promote healthy aging, independence and the well-being of seniors and the elderly through health, wellness, educational, cultural, and recreational programs. The committee will act to improve the lives of seniors and the elderly by providing them with access to the Schreiber Senior Centre as a place for social interaction, volunteerism and community activism.


Council Representative: Dan McGrath

Staff Liaison: Cathy Carlino

Committee Voting Members: Rose Speziale, Terry Thomson, Edythe Howard, Brenda Asmussen, Donna Mikeluk, Luanna Veaudry (Cardiff), Doris Tremblay

Committee Non-Voting Members: